Thursday, April 18, 2024

Ezra Chiloba wins big in Ruto’s diplomatic shakeup, Big Ted & others lose out

President William Ruto has introduced a reshuffle in Kenya’s diplomatic postings.

The Government Workplace of the President confirmed that these appointments are integral to fulfilling the authorized necessities set underneath the nation’s supreme legislation and are topic to Parliamentary approval.

Catherine Kirumba Karemu has been nominated because the Excessive Commissioner to the UK, with Hon. Joash Arthur Maangi taking over the mantle in Uganda.

The USA will welcome David Kiplagat Kerich as its ambassador.

Asia sees key appointments, together with Amb. Moi Lemoshira in Japan, and Mr. Kenneth Milimo Nganga within the United Arab Emirates.

Lt. Gen. Peter Mbogo Njiru will function the ambassador to Pakistan, marking a big military-diplomatic placement.

A number of people have been tasked with representing Kenya’s pursuits in worldwide organizations, together with Ms. Gertrude N. Angote on the United Nations Surroundings Programme and Dr. Fancy Too as Ambassador/Everlasting Consultant in Geneva, Switzerland.

  • United Kingdom: Ms. Catherine Kirumba Karemu
  • Uganda: Hon. Joash Arthur Maangi
  • Zambia: Hon. Lilian Tomitom
  • Ghana: Hon. Vincent Mogaka Kemosi
  • Canada: Ms. Caroline Kamende Daudi
  • Pakistan: Lt. Gen. Peter Mbogo Njiru

  • Egypt: Hon. Fred Outa
  • Senegal: Prof. Anne Kisaka Nanguli
  • Algeria: Mr. Timothy Kaluma Mcharo
  • Côte d’Ivoire: Hon. Christopher Andrew Lang’at
  • Morocco: Ms. Jessica Muthoni Gakinya
  • Netherlands: Hon. Halima Yussuf Mucheke
  • USA: Mr. David Kiplagat Kerich
  • Cuba: Ms. Everylyne Mwenda Karisa
  • Russia: Dr. Peter Mutuku Mathuki
  • Japan: Amb. Moi Lemoshira
  • UAE: Mr. Kenneth Milimo Nganga
  • Iran: Lt. Basic Jonah Mwangi
  • Oman: Mr. Abdi Aden Korio

  • United Nations Surroundings Programme (UNEP): Ms. Gertrude N. Angote
  • United Nations HABITAT: Ms. Grace Atieno Okara
  • Geneva, Switzerland (Ambassador/Everlasting Consultant): Dr. Fancy Too
  • United Nations, New York, USA: Mr. Ekitela Erastus Lokaale

  • Uganda: Mr. Suleiman Ibrahim Roba
  • South Africa: Mr. Sunya Morongei Orre
  • Ethiopia: Hon. Petronila Had been
  • United Kingdom: Bishop (Dr.) Joseph Warui
  • Italy: Ms. Rose Sumbeiywo
  • Austria: Mr. Kipkosgei Toroitich
  • USA: Mr. Christopher Kirigua
  • Brazil: Amb. Peris Kariuki
  • Israel: Mr. Jon Chessoni
  • Saudi Arabia: Ms. Saadia Salim
  • USA (Los Angeles): Ms. Akinyi Walkowa

  • USA (Los Angeles): Mr. Ezra Chiloba
  • DRC (Goma): Mr. Charles Githinji Keiru
  • Saudi Arabia (Jeddah): Mr. Aden Mohamud Mohamed
  • UAE (Dubai): Mr. David Iboko Lokemer

  • Particular Envoy on Know-how: Mr. Phillip Omondi Thigo

  • Director – Americas & Caribbean: Ms. Beatrice Nyakobe Ombachi Karago
  • UNON: Mr. Julius Kiptoo Bargoret
  • Deputy Director – Asia & the Pacific: Ms. Jane Makori
  • Director-Financial Affairs & Industrial Diplomacy: Mr. Joseph Masila

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *