Thursday, April 18, 2024

Chief Justice Martha Koome honoured with African Female Leader of the Year Award 2023

The CJ was feted on the awards gala in Addis Ababa on March 15.

Koome emerged the winner after a rigourous course of which included nomination of for the annual award reserved for main Africans contributing considerably to the continent’s progress, whereas inspiring a era of African achievers, positively altering the continent’s perceived adverse picture.

She devoted the award to the establishment she leads (The Judiciary), noting that the award will not be hers alone, however a recognition of the collective resilience and dedication of all striving for excellence throughout the continent.

“This award will not be mine alone to assert. It’s an accolade that I dedicate wholeheartedly to the establishment I’m privileged to steer, the Judiciary of Kenya,” CJ Koome acknowledged.

She emphasised the significance of creating and strengthening establishments that supply high quality providers to all.

“This recognition spurs us to persist in our pursuit of management excellence and to relentlessly improve the standard of providers supply by our establishments.

“It’s a name to motion for all of us to proceed working tirelessly for the development of our continent and its folks,” Koome acknowledged.

Koome was introduced the winner of the award by the board and administration of the African Management Organisation (UK) Restricted, publishers of the African Management Journal (ALM).

Prestigious award and previous winners

The African Individuals of the 12 months Awards are Africa’s premier vote-based management endorsement polls and was largely primarily based on outcomes from the web ballot, which attracted vote entries from throughout Africa and the globe.

The African Individuals of the 12 months Ceremony is a flagship annual occasion of the African Management Journal and has been held consecutively over the previous 12 years.

The occasion brings collectively policymakers, non-public sector leaders, civil society leaders, thought leaders and all stakeholders from throughout Africa and the remainder of the world to debate points bothering on Africa’s socio-economic progress and improvement.

The occasion has additionally turn out to be a prestigious platform for honouring excellent African leaders who’re pursuing a pan-African agenda and contributing to Africa’s improvement of their fields of endeavour.

Previous winners of the African Individuals of the 12 months Awards embrace Sudanese Businessman Mo Ibrahim, Founding father of the Ibrahim Prize for Management (2012); H.E. Atiku Abubakar, former Vice President of Nigeria (2013); H.E. Jakaya Kikwete, former President of Tanzania (2014); H.E. Goodluck Jonathan, former President of Nigeria (2015); Mr. Mo Dewji, Tanzanian Businessman and Philanthropist (2016).

Others are H.E. Paul Kagame, President of Rwanda (2017); H.E. Abiy Ahmed, Prime Minister of Ethiopia (2018); Dr Akinwumi Adesina, President of African Improvement Financial institution (2019); Dr Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Director Common, World Well being Organisation (2020); H.E. Lazarus Chakwera, President of Malawi (2021); and H.E. Julius Maada Bio, President of Sierra Leone (2022).

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *